Commandaria Region

mapimgThe geographical indication refers to an area of 14 villages located in the southwest part of the island of Cyprus on the south facing slopes of the Troodos mountains at an altitude of 500-900m that have been known as "Commandaria." The 14 villages that compose the Commandaria wine-producing area include Ayios Yeorgios, Ayios Constantinos, Ayios Mamas, Ayios Pavlos, Apsiou, Yerasa, Doros, Zoopiyi, Kalo Chorio, Kapilio, Lania, Louvaras, Monagri and Sylikou.